Skip to content

New Battison Honda Scholarship Available for OCCC Automotive Technology Students

New Battison Honda Scholarship Available for OCCC Automotive Technology Students

Member Mention BLOG Community

Oklahoma City Community College (OCCC), in partnership with the Battison Family Foundation, is proud to announce the Battison Honda Automotive Technology Scholarship to support OCCC students pursuing a degree in Automotive Technology.

Through OCCC’s Automotive Technology program, students are primed to enter the work force upon completion of an associate’s degree or certification. OCCC has been training automotive technicians since 1978, with all programs certified by the National Automotive Technicians Education Foundation (NATEF) and which prepare students for Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) certification. The innovative automotive programs combine work in the classroom, lab activities, and practical on the job experience in industry approved work sites.

“We are grateful for the support of the Battison Family Foundation," said John Claybon, dean of Business and Information Technology. "Their generous donation will help our students pursue their passion for automotive technology and achieve their career goals."

The Battison Family Foundation recognizes the importance of education and the value of skilled labor. By supporting this scholarship, the foundation continues to provide students with the resources they need to succeed in the automotive field.

"Our automotive technology program is one of the best in the region. Industry partners like Battison Honda are leading the way in workplace development. OCCC appreciates their generosity," said Dr. Mautra Staley Jones, president of OCCC.

The Battison Family Foundation's donation is part of its ongoing commitment to support education and workforce development in Oklahoma. Together, OCCC and the Battison Family Foundation are working to support students and meet the workforce needs of the automotive industry.

PHOTO CUTLINE: From left, Robert Ruiz, Dr. Glenne' Whisenhunt, Larry Battison, Courtney Battison, Artie Rylev, Dr. Mautra Staley Jones, Lesley Martin, Dr. Jeremy Thomas, Brad Walker and John Claybon.

Powered By GrowthZone